July 2017 Month in Review for OnlineMLMCommunity.com

Here is my July 2017 month in review for my OnlineMLMCommunity.com blog and my network marketing business.

Overall, July was a great month for me.  It was my first full month in my new network marketing company.

My Business Goals for July 2017

Here were my goals for July 2017.  I have them broken down into two categories: one for my blog and one for my MLM Business.  I set specific goals each month so I have something to aim for.

My Blog

  • Publish 12 new blog posts
  • Send weekly training email to list every Wednesday
  • Create one new information product to sell
  • Create 30 podcasts

My Primary MLM Company

  • Personally sponsor 20 new reps
  • Finalize COOP
  • Generate 310 leads for my new MLM Company

My Daily Mode of Operation for July 2017

This was my daily game plan to build my business in July 2017:

  • Publish three posts per week
  • Send training email to my list every Wednesday
  • Follow up with new leads daily by phone, SKYPE or email every day
  • Mail out two hand written notes every day
  • Read for 30 minutes per day
  • Communicate with 2 team members every day

*** On average, this takes me about two hours per day to accomplish.

Stats and Results for My MLM Blog and MLM Business July 2017

  • Total Visitors: 55,063  (previous month: 54,710)
  • Unique Visitors: 47,118  (previous month: 46,749)
  • Total Page Views: 75,849  (previous month: 73,291)
  • Visits Per Day: 1,776.2  (previous month: 1,823.7)
  • Unique Visitors Per Day: 1,519.9  (previous month: 1,558.3)
  • Page Views Per Day: 2,446.7  (previous month: 2,443)
  • Keywords Searched to Find My Blog: 2,200  (previous month: 2,797)
  • New MLM Boot Camp Leads: 285  (previous month: 261)
  • Leads for my Primary MLM Company: 128 (previous month: 95)
  • Total New Leads: 413 (previous month: 356)
  • Elite Marketing Pro Leads: 156 (previous month: 156)
  • Published 18 blog posts (previous month: 20)
  • Published 21 podcasts (previous month: 2)
  • Total monthly Podcast downloads: 2,362 (previous month: 2,459)
  • Personally sponsored 16 people into my MLM Company
  • Read 6 books (previous month: 1)
  • Sent weekly emails to team and lists

Here is where I came up short with my goals:

  • I only published 21 podcasts instead of 30
  • I did not create one new information product to sell
  • Only sponsored 16 new reps instead of 20
  • Only generated 128 leads for my MLM Company, instead of my 310 goal

Top 5 Most Popular Posts/Pages on My Blog in July 2017

Here were the top five most visited blog posts and pages on my website in July 2017:

  1. Top 27 Amway Diamonds of All Time 
  2. List of MLM Companies in the Philippines
  3. Top 32 MLM Skin Care Companies
  4. Top 30 MLM Weight Loss Companies
  5. Top 23 Pampered Chef Products

Two of these top 5 articles were being promoted with Bing pay-per-click ads (skin care and weight loss).  The Amway article is almost always the most popular article on my website, month after month.  This is the first time the Pampered Chef article has made the top five list.

Top Income Streams in July 2017

I have about 40 different income streams on this blog, with three to five that are rock solid and very consistent every single month.  Here were my top three performers in July 2017.

  1. Elite Marketing Pro
  2. Information Products from my Store 
  3. My Primary MLM Company (it was my first full month in the new company)

Personal Development in July 2017

Here are the books that I read in July 2017 :

  1. Fix Your Network Marketing Business by David Ward
  2. No B.S. Guide to Maximum Referrals by Dan Kennedy
  3. Network Marketing Made Simple by David Ward
  4. Retirement Income Secrets by Mike Stokes
  5. Today Matters by John Maxwell
  6. Guide to Investing in Gold and Silver by Michael Maloney

I really enjoyed these books.  My favorite one on this list was “Fix Your Network Marketing Business”.  If you haven’t read that book yet, you should.

My Goals for August 2017

August should be an excellent month for me.  It’s the middle part of my 90-day challenge so I expect some great growth and momentum.

My Blog

  • Publish 15 new blog posts
  • Publish 20 podcasts
  • Publish 10 videos
  • Revise 15 old posts
  • Send weekly training email to list every Wednesday
  • Mail out monthly newsletter

My Primary MLM Company

  • Personally sponsor 20 new affiliates
  • Generate 200 leads in my auto-responder
  • Add 75 people to my team

Final Thoughts

In review, July 2017 was a fantastic month for my business.  I spent countless hours revising old posts and fixing up more than 300 broken links on my blog.  I’ve started to outsource more and more work, and I look forward to finishing the summer strong.

What are your thoughts?  What do you think about my July 2017 month in review? Leave a comment below to share your thoughts.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Please Share Our Content If You Enjoyed It:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *