August 2017 Month in Review for My MLM Blog and MLM Business

Here is my August 2017 month in review for my OnlineMLMCommunity.com blog and my network marketing business.

Compared to July, August was a great month.  I feel like I have my mojo back and I am heading in the right direction, positioned to finish the year strong.

My Business Goals for August 2017

Here were my business goals for August 2017.  I have them broken down into two categories: one for my blog and one for my MLM Business.

Online MLM Community Site

  • I will publish 15 new blog posts
  • Publish 20 podcasts
  • Publish 20 videos
  • Redo 15 posts
  • I will send the weekly training email every Wednesday
  • Mail out monthly newsletter

MLM Company

  • I will personally enroll 20 new affiliates
  • I will generate 200 new leads
  • Add 75 people to my team
  • Send 62 handwritten notes
  • Win corporate contest

My Daily Mode of Operation for August 2017

This was my daily game plan to build my business in August 2017:

  • Publish four blog posts per week
  • Publish one podcast and one video per day (Monday through Friday)
  • Send training email to my list every Wednesday
  • Follow up with new leads daily by phone, SKYPE or email every day
  • Send two handwritten notes per day
  • Read for 30 minutes per day
  • Communicate with 2 team members every day

*** On average, this takes me about two hours per day to accomplish.

Stats and Results for My MLM Blog and MLM Business August 2017

  • Total Visitors: 59,311 (previous month: 55,063)
  • Unique Visitors: 49,544 (previous month: 47,118)
  • Total Page Views: 82,516 (previous month: 75,849)
  • Visits Per Day: 1,913.3 (previous month: 1,776.2)
  • Unique Visitors Per Day: 1,598.2 (previous month: 1,519.9)
  • Page Views Per Day: 2,661.8 (previous month: 2,446.7)
  • Keywords Searched to Find My Blog: 2,496 (previous month: 2,200)
  • New MLM Boot Camp Leads: 323 (previous month: 285)
  • Leads for my Primary MLM Company: 169 (previous month: 128)
  • Elite Marketing Pro Leads: 504 (previous month: 156)
  • Total New Leads: 996 (previous month: 569)
  • Published 14 blog posts (previous month: 18)
  • Published 5 podcasts (previous month: 0)
  • Total monthly Podcast downloads: 2,362 (previous month: 2,671)
  • Personally sponsored 7 people into my MLM Company (previous month: 16)
  • Read 4 books (previous month: 6)
  • Sent weekly emails to team and lists

Here is where I came up short with my goals:

  • Only published 14 blog posts, instead of my goal of 15
  • Only published 5 podcasts, instead of 20
  • I chose not to mail out a monthly newsletter
  • I personally enrolled 7 affiliates, instead of my goal of 20
  • I only generated 169 leads for my MLM Company, instead of my goal of 200
  • I only added 14 people to my MLM team, whereas my goal was 75 new people
  • I did not win the corporate recruiting contest

Top 5 Most Popular Posts/Pages on My Blog in August 2017

Here were the top five most visited blog posts and pages on my website in August 2017:

  1. Top 27 Amway Diamonds of All Time 
  2. List of MLM Companies in the Philippines
  3. Top 32 MLM Skin Care Companies
  4. Top 30 MLM Weight Loss Companies
  5. Top MLM Companies in India

The top four posts were also in my top list from the previous month. The MLM Companies in India post made this list for the first time

Top Income Streams in August 2017

I have about 40 different income streams on this blog, with three to five that are rock solid and very consistent every single month.  Here were my best performers in August 2017.

  1. Elite Marketing Pro
  2. My Primary MLM Company
  3. Coaching & Consulting
  4. Aweber Auto Responder

Personal Development in August 2017

Here are the four books that I read in August 2017:

  1. Three Feet from Gold by Sharon Lechter and Greg Reid
  2. Five Temptations of a CEO by Patrick Lencioni
  3. How to Make Money Blogging by Bob Lotich
  4. Guerrilla Multi-level Marketing

I really enjoyed these books.  My favorite book was “The Five Temptations of a CEO.”  This is a great book for any network marketer, entrepreneur, or home business owner. Order a copy here on Amazon.

My Goals for September 2017

In the month of September, I am really going to get after it.  I found a new affiliate program that I am promoting.  It’s not a MLM Company.  It’s designed to help people get leads and train them how to build their MLM Business online.  I will spend 90% of my business hours promoting this affiliate program.  My goal is to generate 1,000 leads and make 50 sales with this program in September.

My Blog

My Primary MLM Company

  • Personally sponsor 4 new affiliates
  • Generate 200 new leads in my auto-responder
  • Publish 20 videos

Final Thoughts

In review, August 2017 was a great month. I am stoked about the last four months of the year, considering they are typically my best four months of the year.

What are your thoughts?  What do you think about my August 2017 month in review? Leave a comment below to share your thoughts.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Please Share Our Content If You Enjoyed It:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *